Vote for Westminster Dog of the Year!

Back Staffordshire Regimental Mascot for Westminster Dog of the Year competition!

Amanda Milling MP, Conservative Member of Parliament for Cannock Chase, is calling on Stoke-on-Trent & Staffordshire residents to support Staffordshire Regimental Mascot, Sgt Watchman V, in the Westminster Dog of the Year competition. Click here to vote!

The year’s Westminster Dog of the Year competition will take place on September 8th in Parliament and will see the canine comrades of MPs and Peers battle it out to be named Westminster Dog of the Year – arguably the most sought after title in politics.

The competition is organised by the Kennel Club and the Dogs Trust and the winner is in part chosen by a public online vote. The competition celebrates the unique bond between man and dog – and aims to promote responsible dog ownership. It is open to all dogs, regardless of breed, creed or pawlitical persuasion.

Sgt Watchman V has been nominated by Staffordshire Conservative MPs Amanda Milling, Jeremy Lefory, Andrew Griffiths, Christopher Pincher, Gavin Williamson, Bill Cash and Michael Fabricant. The MPs are keen to see our local regimental mascot crowned Parliament’s top dog!